top of page

Visiting Granville

Updated: Mar 4, 2019

I've never been this 'undecided' in my life when it comes to traveling - especially since I would be visiting a family. It should be a no-brainer, right? I had booked the flight way early at the start of the year and just four days left before the actual travel, something came up on my plate (in which I arguably think that I do not remember ordering) and yes, there's a lot of them.


ONE MINUTE BEFORE HALF TIME. "You wait in line for your turn to go, the destination, you would never know."

My uncle just died from a motor accident. Monday of that week, he was still fighting at the hospital and the bills just kept on coming. I still remember my mother's sunken face when she asked me as soon as I arrived at the front door. Create a chat brigade to our siblings' group. I sheepishly heed to her plea as the night went on. I heard a phone rings. My mom picked it up and the utter silence. From my wide opened door, I knew what's coming. I rushed to the living room and Mother gripped her phone for life. Father and I enveloped our arms to shield the light that was slowly gushing out from the ember.

 


24 views0 comments
bottom of page