top of page

To continue writing even without a purpose




I know it’s been a while since my last entry here. 


To be honest, it wasn’t much. It took a long time for me to get back here again and still trying to make sense if it’s going to be worth it to lend my energies here. 

 

I created this portfolio website years ago for the most sensible reason - I just want a website to call my own. Forget about owning a domain, forget about having the classiest and trickiest design out there, I just want to have a proper place online to write my thoughts and share whatever I want. And just write not really having a purpose or sort of intention to persuade others to buy things from me or to click this link to my other cool stuff.

 

Because maybe that’s just few of the reasons why it’s hard for me to even continue 

writing. Like I always need to have a meaningful purpose to get myself to write, and I must always keep in mind that whatever I’m going to put here should reflect the 

persona I want for others to know me of. That I should also consider the graphics and 

images I have to attached to make my blog pleasant looking or whatever. 

 

Either way, it doesn’t make me feel good that I’m not writing consistently.

 

The thing is, I just want to record the thoughts and life of my current self.

 

I want to record what she’s feeling, the tone of her voice at that moment, the sensations 

she’s experiencing, and to visualize the world she’s in during that period.

 

I just want to capture that into writing.

 

So that as I look back after so many years, I’ll be able to enter her world and being 

thankful that I was able to keep that part of my life preserved into words that I could 

easily get back into from time to time.

 

Thou I do write on my personal journals regularly but there’s always a certain, specific 

beauty when it comes to blogging publicly. Of course, you might feel a bit skeptical 

and careful on what you write since everyone can get easy access to this, but I’m also 

seeing this way as a collective writing - a kind of sharing your divine gifts through 

the power of words.

 

But don’t get me wrong, even though it is just a reflection of one person’s life and 

individuality, I also know that there’s also multiple reflections of me that shares similar 

perspectives and I want to let others be inspired and somehow learned a lesson 

or two from that part of my life. 

 

But, Arami, is this already a viable purpose to why you are writing?

 


I guess yes. 


Eventually, we still need a purpose to keep on writing.

 

 

But this time, I just want to excuse and release myself from any rules or obligations 

to avoid my writing less purposeful or less worthy.

 

I want to free myself from the chains that one should always have an agenda 

whenever they write.

 

I just want to write because I want to.

 

I don’t need to love my work, I just let it be to be that way.

 

Besides, it’s a part of myself that needs to express during that time.

 

And that expression must be read by others, who are in that particular period of 

their lives, needed to hear.

 

I’m actually learning (not yet learned since this is still an open idea) that there are certain parts of us should be either expressed to the world and the rest, only to yourself.

 

And what we share to others doesn’t need to feel like a responsibility or burden for one to bare, but rather it what makes you, you. 

 

You are meant to share this.

You are evolving as an individual as you express yourself.

It’s just a way for life to help you to be seen and be heard.

 

There’s no need to over complicate this.

 

Just write.

Let’s keep on writing.

 

Xoxo Arami 

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page